Coverart for item
The Resource The Black Swan Of Paris (eBook), Karen Robards

The Black Swan Of Paris (eBook), Karen Robards

Label
The Black Swan Of Paris (eBook)
Title
The Black Swan Of Paris (eBook)
Statement of responsibility
Karen Robards
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A truly outstanding novel."--Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz "Emotional and powerful."--Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris From New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards comes one of the most anticipated novels of the summer... A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected. Paris, 1944 Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse's position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance. When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won't be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary--including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected--and in time to save Lillian's life. For fans of The Nightingale, The Women in the Castle and The Lost Girls of Paris, this exquisite novel illuminates three women's strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love
Cataloging source
B@L
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Robards, Karen
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
OverDrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Entertainers
  • Sisters
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • Search and rescue operations
  • Prisoners of war
  • Antiquities
  • Spy stories
  • Fiction
  • Literature
  • Historical fiction
  • Antiquities
  • Entertainers
  • Manners and customs
  • Prisoners of war
  • Search and rescue operations
  • Sisters
  • Spy stories
  • France
  • France
Label
The Black Swan Of Paris (eBook), Karen Robards
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781488055331
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
E9706082-5B4B-4570-8BDF-1F7C227A21A4
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1155179359
  • 804419
Label
The Black Swan Of Paris (eBook), Karen Robards
Link
Publication
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781488055331
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Stock number
E9706082-5B4B-4570-8BDF-1F7C227A21A4
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1155179359
  • 804419

Library Locations

    • Columbus Public LibraryBorrow it
      3000 Macon Road, Columbus, GA, 31906, US
      32.4769285 -84.9441
Processing Feedback ...