Coverart for item
The Resource The best man (Downloadable eBook), Richard Peck

The best man (Downloadable eBook), Richard Peck

Label
The best man (Downloadable eBook)
Title
The best man (Downloadable eBook)
Statement of responsibility
Richard Peck
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Newbery Medalist Richard Peck tells a story of small-town life, gay marriage, and everyday heroes in this novel for fans of Gary Schmidt and Jack Gantos. Archer Magill has spent a lively five years of grade school with one eye out in search of grown-up role models. Three of the best are his grandpa, the great architect; his dad, the great vintage car customizer; and his uncle Paul, who is just plain great. These are the three he wants to be. Along the way he finds a fourth?Mr. McLeod, a teacher. In fact, the first male teacher in the history of the school. But now here comes middle school and puberty. Change. Archer wonders how much change has to happen before his voice does. He doesn't see too far ahead, so every day or so a startling revelation breaks over him. Then a really big one when he's the best man at the wedding of two of his role models. But that gets ahead of the story. In pages that ripple with laughter, there's a teardrop here and there. And more than a few insights about the bewildering world of adults, made by a boy on his way to being the best man he can be
Member of
Cataloging source
RECBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Peck, Richard
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • 7 years and up
  • 540L
Intended audience source
Lexile
Interest level
MG
Literary form
unknown
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Reading level
4.1
Study program name
Accelerated Reader
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Children's stories
  • Families
  • Schools
  • Role models
  • Same-sex marriage
  • Weddings
  • Gays
  • JUVENILE FICTION
  • JUVENILE NONFICTION
  • Children's stories
Target audience
primary
Label
The best man (Downloadable eBook), Richard Peck
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed January 11, 2016)
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780698189737
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00631045
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
20695BFE-F493-4433-AB97-E80BDBD9D832
System control number
  • (OCoLC)934806709
  • ocn934806709
  • 520486
  • 521885
  • 521885
Label
The best man (Downloadable eBook), Richard Peck
Link
Publication
Note
Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed January 11, 2016)
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780698189737
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00631045
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
20695BFE-F493-4433-AB97-E80BDBD9D832
System control number
  • (OCoLC)934806709
  • ocn934806709
  • 520486
  • 521885
  • 521885

Library Locations

    • Columbus Public LibraryBorrow it
      3000 Macon Road, Columbus, GA, 31906, US
      32.4769285 -84.9441
Processing Feedback ...