Coverart for item
The Resource Firekeeper's daughter (eAudiobook), Angeline Boulley

Firekeeper's daughter (eAudiobook), Angeline Boulley

Label
Firekeeper's daughter (eAudiobook)
Title
Firekeeper's daughter (eAudiobook)
Statement of responsibility
Angeline Boulley
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
In Firekeeper's Daughter, debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange. Eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. She dreams of a fresh start at college, but when family tragedy strikes, Daunis puts her future on hold to look after her fragile mother. The only bright spot is meeting Jamie, the charming new recruit on her brother Levi's hockey team. Yet even as Daunis falls for Jamie, she senses the dashing hockey star is hiding something. Everything comes to light when Daunis witnesses a shocking murder, thrusting her into an FBI investigation of a lethal new drug. Reluctantly, Daunis agrees to go undercover, drawing on her knowledge of chemistry and Ojibwe traditional medicine to track down the source. But the search for truth is more complicated than Daunis imagined, exposing secrets and old scars. At the same time, she grows concerned with an investigation that seems more focused on punishing the offenders than protecting the victims. Now, as the deceptions--and deaths--keep growing, Daunis must learn what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go for her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known. A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Boulley, Angeline
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Isabella Star LaBlanc
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • LaBlanc, Isabella Star
  • Findaway World, LLC
  • OverDrive Inc
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Drugs
  • Undercover operations
  • Families
  • Racially mixed people
  • Ojibwa Indians
  • Indians of North America
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Michigan
Target audience
adult
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Firekeeper's daughter (eAudiobook), Angeline Boulley
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Release date supplied by publisher
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (14 hr., 20 min., 16 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781250779519
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
28017645-A4AD-403A-B68E-6A30460AE882
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1242061148
  • 843425
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Firekeeper's daughter (eAudiobook), Angeline Boulley
Link
Publication
Note
Release date supplied by publisher
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
  • spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (14 hr., 20 min., 16 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781250779519
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
28017645-A4AD-403A-B68E-6A30460AE882
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1242061148
  • 843425
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Columbus Public LibraryBorrow it
      3000 Macon Road, Columbus, GA, 31906, US
      32.4769285 -84.9441